Access Keys:

Gorran Primary School, Coleraine

Board of Governors

We are indebted to the work of our Board of Governors who operate under the Scheme of Management of the Education Authority for Northern Ireland. The Board of Governors is elected every four years with the term of office of the present Governors ending in 2022.

The Governors are responsible for the overall effective management of the school. They have particular responsibilities in relation to the curriculum, the appointment of staff, admissions to the school, discipline, school finance and buildings.

The present membership of the Board is as follows:

Transferor Representatives:
Mr I Gregg
Mr J Campbell

Mr D Kelly
Mr W Campbell

Parents’ Representatives:
Mrs L McFarlane
Mrs G Scott

E.A.N.I. Representatives:
Mr J Young

Teachers’ Representative:
Mrs M. Fitzpatrick

Mr I Gregg

Mr J Cleland (Principal)